Happy New Years…..Almost Three Months Later

Hi WordPress family!

Happy new years!!!

I know…it’s been quite some time since I’ve chatted with you guys. I’ve just been so swamped with STILL trying to find a job, moving back in with my mom, and trying to fight this God awful cold/flu that everyone and their zebra is getting.

Only very recently have I started writing again. I think it was a great thing for me to take a break. I’ve, also, been looking up grammatical rules and such so I can edit the finished six chapters. The problem is that Layla (the main character) keeps whispering to me that she wants to do something else when I have clearly told her she’s doing it another way. She and I haven’t been seeing eye to eye on certain things but because she’s such a dang diva, I give in. Therefore, the story continues to change. I am also getting overwhelmed with all the rules of english. sheesh. All these technical names for grammar rules I either never knew, didn’t care, or have forgotten. It’s kind of discouraging when all I want to do is write but the editor inside me won’t move on. Is this a common thing or is this just me?

You know, I hear author’s like Laurell K Hamilton saying that her and Merry (Merry Gentry series) often argue and now I can see why. Layla and I were super tight in the very beginning but now she keeps changing her mind. Fickle little thing she is.

Anyway, I hope to write more. I am 90% sure I want to go the self publishing route because the traditional route can take up to two years. yikes! I just found this website called Author Agency (http://www.authoragency.com/) and so far so good. They will find you an agent, if you want to go the traditional route, or they do self publishing. It seems pretty nifty. I will check it out some more before making a final decision. What it really boils down to is the fact that I am unemployed, so I don’t have money to spend like that. -_- it’s rather depressing.

Okie dokie. Well, I wanted to say hi and touch bases with you guys! I’ve missed posting and readers others’ posts, so I will def start doing that more.

Good night and God’s Blessings!

Tori

 

Leave a Reply

